Jimbos Charters​​​

Cape Coral fishing guide, Fort Myers Fishing Guide, Sanibel Fishing guide, Captiva Fishing Guide, Punta Gorda Fishing Guide, Port Charlotte Fishing Guide, Offshore Fishing Guide, Inshore Fishing guide    ​ 


“Such a pleasure!”
[5 of 5 stars] 

Captain Jim was super! We've been on many charters with different captains in this area and it absolutely matters who your captain is! Not only is he a very nice guy to talk to, but he knows this area and what he's doing. He was prepared with fresh caught bait and ready to go when we arrived. What a beautiful day we had...I highly recommend that you call him to book your next trip!Visited July 2016  Thank candan6928
Ask candan6928 about Jimbo's Charters

Julio S.
Miami, FL
8/2/2017
[5 of 5 stars]
My family and I came up to the Cape Coral area for a few days and decided to dedicate a day to fishing. After some local research we called upon Jimbo's Charter for an afternoon fishing trip and it was great! Captain Jim is knowledgeable and a good guide, he knew the Matlacha fishing channels and waterways very well and knew the target spots for fishing Redfish and Snapper. Afterwards, to finish the day he took us for a ride to see Dolphins swimming right along side us for some great pics!  My family and I had a great time... Highly recommend


-It was a great day!
June 18, 2016
 
-Jim is a great guy, very professional and knowledgeable. Thoroughly recommended.
May 23, 2016
 
-Best day of fishing ever! We caught well over 35 fish and brought home our limit for dinner!!!
April 27, 2016
 
-Jimbo was great. He took us to many spots. He was very knowledgeable and we enjoyed the day.
March 30, 2016
 
-Trust the Captain! Very good, friendly guy.
March 30, 2016
 
-Jimbo worked hard to put us on fish under tough conditions. He was very knowledgeable about the fisheries and taught a few knots to my son and me. Thanks Jim
March 30, 2016
 
-Knows where the fish are and understands what it takes to get them to bite. Will probably be back next year to try again to get the big ones to hit.
March 19, 2016
 
-Captain Jim was great. Caught a ton of fish. Will definitely be a return customer.
March 13, 2016
 
-Captain Jim was great. Worked hard to find the fish. Very knowledgeable
March 09, 2016
 
-Book early and be flexible due to weather.
February 24, 2016


“A Great Day on the Water with an Excellent Guide! Great Fishing as Well!”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed May 8, 2016

I met up with Captain Jim at the Matlacha boat launch at 7:00 am to begin my in-shore fishing trip. We began by heading out to catch some live bait for the day's fishing. Jim will do this ahead of time for anyone who may not be interested in this part of the experience but I was happy to get the full experience for my trip. Jim didn't deduct the short amount of time we spent collecting bait fish from my trip so that experience just provided me with more time on the water. A win-win. 

We had a beautiful morning for the trip with what Jim tells me was a perfect tide (incoming). Over the next roughly 5 hours we caught a legal Redfish, a keeper Spotted Sea Trout and a legal size Snook, as well as several other fish we chose to release. The Snook also had to go back to the Gulf, as the season for Snook had just ended a day or two prior to our trip, The fight to get him to the boat was however the highlight of catching him in any event. 

Jim was great about moving from place to place, whenever the fishing action would subside for any period of time. That helped us have a great and very successful day on the water. When we returned to shore Jim cleaned the Redfish and the Trout for me and we parted company. The fresh Gulf fish provided my wife, daughter and I with an excellent dinner that evening. All in all I had a fantastic time with a wonderful south Florida fishing guide who also proved to be a very nice guy. Cheers!Visited May 2016
 Thank Richard L
 Report
Ask Richard L about Jimbo's Charters